Allow me to Introduce Myself…

I am a married 39 year old EMT, parent of nine children (five sons, four daughters) and a currently serving Medic in the National Guard. I currently reside in a metropolitan city in the Midwest, though I’m a native Texan.

In case any are wondering, EngMed is short for Engineer Medic. I’m currently serving as a Platoon Medic in a Combat Engineer Company, so that seemed a fitting name, wouldn’t y’all think?

My interests vary between religion, politics, art, literature, hunting, camping, fishing, hiking, music, writing and serving the Lord. Yes, I am an evangelical Christian and I won’t ever shy away from the subject. I invite any to ask questions, debate and will gladly pray for any who ask.

In terms of politics, I’m a Conservative Constitutionalist. No, I’m not a Republican. I’m actually very disaffected with them, given that their commitment to conservative values tend to disappear faster than water on the surface of the sun.

I’m pro-gun, pro-life, pro-death penalty, and pro-limited government. I believe that the Constitution is the law of the land, not social whim.

I’m anti-Islam (a topic I will expand upon in the future), against virtually all forms of gun control, and I’m totally OK with the idea of legalizing marijuana, though I personally detest the stuff.

Well, I think that’s about all I have at this time. If y’all wanna know more, feel free to ask. I’ll just end with this quote:

“Dulce et decorum est, pro patria mori.” “It is sweet and fitting to die for your country.”

4 thoughts on “Allow me to Introduce Myself…

    1. My job was to provide healthcare to Iraqi detainees, and it’s a job I took seriously. As to the name, “Operation Iraqi Freedom”, I didn’t pick it. In fact, people far above my head picked it.

      I find your insinuation amusing. I’m not a rapist, have never dealt with the Mafia, and stick to what God expects of me. No more, no less. Oh, I’ve also never taken another human life, in spite of the fact that I served in an active war zone.

      Like

      1. When the missionaries came to Africa they had the Bible and we had the land. They said ‘Let us pray.’ We closed our eyes. When we opened them we had the Bible and they had the land. Desmond Tutu
        The only works of Americans ”’steal” 😉

        Like

      2. I don’t deny that people have used the Christian faith to commit absolutely horrible acts. However, these acts were committed in direct contravention of Scripture. In other words, they acted outside of Jesus’ teachings. In Islam, anyone who acts contrary to Muhammad’s teachings is known as a “hypocrite”, right? In those cases, people were acting hypocritically. Tell me, does Islam forbid such things? What is a Dhimmi?

        Like

Leave a Reply

